School Committee Information

  • Membership of the Newburyport School Committee consists of the Mayor, who serves as chair, and six members elected at-large for a term of four years. The School Committee traditionally meets the 1st & 3rd Mondays of each month, August through June (exceptions for holidays and/or vacation weeks).

    To email all School Committee members:

School Committee Meeting Schedule

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

Meet the Board

Name Email Phone
Sean Reardon, Mayor (Chair) (978) 465-4411
Brian Callahan (617) 417-9663
Steve Cole (508) 633-0111
Sarah Hall (Vice Chair) (207) 450-9076
Bruce Menin (978) 270-4595
Sheila Spalding (508) 901-7262
Juliet Walker (978) 518-1249