skip to main content

School Committee

Membership of the Newburyport School Committee consists of the Mayor, who serves as chair, and six members elected at-large for a term of four years. The School Committee traditionally meets  the 1st & 3rd Mondays of each month, August through June. Please see the current meeting schedule below.

School Committee meetings can be viewed live on Comcast Channel 9 on your TV, or viewed on PortMedia's YouTube Channel. If you would like to participate in Public Comment, please use the Zoom link provided on the agenda.

Top of Page

Sean Reardon, Mayor (Chair)
Sarah Hall (Vice Chair)
Bruce Menin
Juliet Walker
To email all School Committee members:

Whittier Regional Vocational Technical School - Committee Representatives for Newburyport

Brett Murphy
Joseph Haberland